• Danzalo512
  • Posts
  • Kids will teach you,if you listen.đź”…

Kids will teach you,if you listen.đź”…

Kids teach better than adults, by example.🏵️

“Unless you turn and become like children, you shall never enter the kingdom of heaven”. ~Matthew 18:5-5

Some time ago my 5 year old brother gave me a lesson that I will never forget a lesson about how to be thankful.

Me and my brother stayed at home one night, just the two of us, we played a lot, had dinner and then it was time for both because it was late.We had a lot of fun.

I discovered that is not a good idea to raise a kids heart before bed because he had even more energy than when we started playing,he was happier, faster and funnier, because everything made him laugh a lot.There is nothing better in life than laugh to the point where you can’t breathe with someone you love.

Sometimes I like to hear to a chorus while I pray or say thanks,I’m not into any religion but I like being thankful to God, the universe, Budda,Allah or whatever name you have for that infinite intelligence,I haven’t seen anyone or anything but I know there is some force that allows life , I find relaxing hearing a nice song or chorus in the darkness ,sleepy and with silence.

The chorus that I was listening that night is the one that was on the radio every morning, while my grandmother was making me breakfast before going to school.For whatever reason my brother found that quite funny and he could not stop laughing, I could not concentrate in what I wanted to think nor hear the song and focus, right before I lost my patience and tell him to shut up some enlightenment came to me.

Who is showing more gratitude to God for being alive ?

Who is being more thankful ?Me with words or him with actions and feeling?

He was pure feeling, he wasn’t saying 10 prayers about how thankful he was,no,that night my brother showed me that kids like animals live to the fullest and that’s the best way to say thanks to God for being alive, showing him with actions not with words.

“What you do speaks so loud that I cannot hear what you say”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson.

My pray will be from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to my bed.My pray will be letting my actions speak so loud that words are not necessary. Because I will be leaving my personal history.

An Impala (African Antelope) will run as fast as it can possibly run for his life , every life form except humans drive to the max of its potential, every being besides humans extends to the max, to the fullest, that’s their way of saying thanks without saying a word.

Accomplishing your dreams is the best way to show gratitude.🌠

“To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only obligation.”

-Paulo Coelho,The Alchemist.

With enthusiasm and joy…..Danny:)